Call Now 1-866-796-kIDS (5437)

Aprendamos Intervention Team along with Abel and Monica Covarrubias will provide scholarships for young Latinas to attend the upcoming Latinas in Leadership Conference and Awards Luncheon.

If you are a Latina in high school and would like to apply for a scholarship click here.

Applications are due October 10th.


Latinas In Leadership
Conference & Awards Luncheon

October 17th, 2017
Hotel Encanto de Las Cruces

Conference - All day

Registration 8:00am  |  Conference 8:30am - 3:30pm

Awards Luncheon

Check in 11:00am  |  Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm

The Las Cruces Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and the Latinas In Leadership Committee are proud to announce the Latinas in Leadership Conference and Awards Luncheon. At this event women, men, students and professionals can attend an all day conference or the awards luncheon.


The conference will have two tracks, a Young Adult Track for high school and high education students and a Professional Track. Topics will include Self-Empowerment, Work-Force Readiness, Mindful Leadership, Financial Preparedness and an At The Table discussion with local business leaders.
Included with the conference registration is a ticket to the Awards Luncheon.

Conference Price

  • Chamber Members: $60
  • Non-Chamber Members: $75
  • Students: $50 (must show school ID)

To register for the conference click here.

Awards Luncheon

At the awards luncheon we will hear from our keynote speaker, Denise Chávez, author of Loving Pedro Infante and owner of the Camino Real Book Store and Art Gallery. Then we will celebrate and award five outstanding Latinas for their contribution to our community.

Call for Nominations

Award Categories Include:

  • Emerging Latina in Leadership
  • Latina in Health or Social Sciences Leadership
  • Latina in Technology, Engineering or Math Leadership
  • Latina in Business Leadership
  • Latina Legacy in Leadership

Nominations are due October 2nd at 5:00pm.
To make a nomination
click here.

Luncheon Price

Chamber Members: $25
Non-Chamber Members: $35

To purchase your ticket for the Luncheon
click here

Past Winners

Sophia Sanchez-Maes, Dr. Cristina Perez, Dolores Connor, Gloria Vaquera, Beatriz Valadez Ferreira